iorewtan.blogg.se

Ebay rosetta stone spanish
Ebay rosetta stone spanish





ebay rosetta stone spanish
  1. #Ebay rosetta stone spanish how to#
  2. #Ebay rosetta stone spanish software#
  3. #Ebay rosetta stone spanish code#
  4. #Ebay rosetta stone spanish license#

based company via the sales of goods act should overide any foreign licence laws as it’s purchased from what is technically, a U.K. This is then covered under the Sales of Goods act in the U.K…….and as I’m purchasing the item from a U.K. When you go to buy a copy of Rosetta stone from e-bay, brand new from an approved retailer, you are placing yourselves in a very sticky situation, as the button I press states “Buy it now”……not “Lease it now” I tried to sell my copy of Rosetta Stone French on ebay and had it removed….I sent them a reply, then came across this site, here’s the reply I sent to them. John and Kim Jarvis, please let me know if you’re interested. Best I can figure….? We have 6 kids and I just cannot risk losing any money though. If you want to ship it to me (very well packed UPS), let me try it and then I’ll pay you or ship it back, I have no problem with you knowing who I am and you can feel free to tell the world I am a scumbag thief if I didn’t pay you etc… I have run my own business, and will be again (had a baby last year) so I would have something substantial to lose with my name. and both of us would be trusting a stranger (bad idea lol).

#Ebay rosetta stone spanish how to#

Not sure how to handle this as ebay provides protection…. Let me know if you have one for sale you bought new to begin with (so we know it wasn’t on any or more than one computer at least) and GUARANTEE it will work for us or our money back. for our teen for Christmas (that’s what he wants!) It’s $349 for 1-5 new on Amazon….

ebay rosetta stone spanish

Looking for Italian 1-? discounted (but not on two computers lol)…. Don’t think there are any answers just wanted to point this out to potential buyers!! I know that nobody reads the small print but feel there should be a more up front warning about the restrictions to purchasers.

#Ebay rosetta stone spanish code#

I foolishly thought the code would be stored somewhere on the old laptop but they tell me no. I feel so angry as this would have cost our son a lot of money and I am also angry with myself for mislaying the code when I had carefully kept everything else together. RS support say that they cannot do anything without proof of purchase. My son bought me RS Spanish but as I had all the CDs as well as the audio etc thought it would be no problem to load it on the new laptop but cannot locate the activation code.

ebay rosetta stone spanish

Sound silly? Contact Rosetta Stone and tell them. When you buy Rosetta Stone software, you will NOT be able to resell it without breaking the law.

#Ebay rosetta stone spanish license#

In addition, Rosetta Stone’s End User License Agreement expressly states that the license to use this product is non-transferable.” Your auction was shut down because Rosetta Stone’s products are copyrighted and unauthorized reproduction or distribution is illegal. They provide us with criteria to use to determine if an auction should be referred to eBay.

#Ebay rosetta stone spanish software#

“We, at the Business Software Alliance, act on our member companies behalf. Because BSA (Business Software Alliance) (US) is the verified rights owner in this case, we’re required to remove the listing.”

ebay rosetta stone spanish

When I emailed eBay and asked why, they said “With regard to your item, your listing was removed because BSA (Business Software Alliance) (US) reported that the listing infringed intellectual property rights. We’ve been using the Rosetta Stone Spanish software for a couple of years, but not as much lately so we decided to sell it on eBay. You can’t sell your Rosetta Stone software. 2013 Update: An excellent FREE alternative to Rosetta Stone is Duolingo.







Ebay rosetta stone spanish